The Hole in the Floor

Hi evfurrybody it’s Oliver here! I have to tell yoo abowt a secret place I have found!

In the Beans’ bedroom next to the fireplace there is a hole in the floorboards. Scott says that it used to hold the wire that was attached to the servant’s bell in the lower grownd floor. I don’t know what a servant is – I guess it’s like the Beans: they give yoo food and give yoo pets when yoo want. Anyway, the bell and the wire are long gone but the hole is still there.

I enjoy snoopervising the hole. Sometimes I stick not only my paw but my entire leg down there to see what I can dig up! I found a screwed up piece of paper, some fur balls and lots of old sooty dust!

Scott says I am quite the detecktive!

10 Comments

Filed under Around the House

10 responses to “The Hole in the Floor

  1. Oooh, maybe one day you’ll find a mousie there!

    You and Ruby live in a wonderful old house, Oliver!

  2. I love the way Oliver and Ruby are leaving no stone unturned in discovering their good surroundings. They are just lovely pets and your blog is very enjoyable! Thank you…

  3. Was there a scret message on your piece of paper Oliver – we love mysteries.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  4. Hi Oliver! Wow that looks like such a great place to hide some toys in too! You just have to make sure you can get them back when you need to play with them, but otherwise it would be perfect!

  5. Indeed Oliver, it sounds as if you’re becoming a super snoopervisor… Nice job.

    pawhugs, Max

  6. How fun, Oliver! Your house looks like a lot of fun for explorin.

    Pip, smidgen, minnie, and Hollie

  7. 🙂 I love this, it does make me laugh when cats insist on sticking their whole arm down holes. 🙂

  8. Be careful ~ ‘cos one day yoo will grow too big for that hole ~ and yoo better hope yoo’re on the right side of it when yoo do! MOL!

  9. Hope your home doesn’t shrink any more coz that is a really good wee hidey-hole for your paws to pop things into. And right there in Your beans bedroom too!!!

  10. Pingback: The Hole in the Floor | The Oliver and Ruby Chronicles

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

