Ruby’s Announcement

Hi everyone it’s Ruby here!

I have a very special announcement to make – I have a boyfriend!

His name is Teddy Westlife and he lives in Australia – so it’s going to be a tough, long distance relationship kind of thing. I’m sure we will send letters to each other expressing our hearts’ desires and have lots of deep and meaningful conversations.

Teddy is a reformed stray cat from the mean streets of Melbourne (oooooh I wonder if he has a tattoo?), so he has a very mysterious and probably very exciting past! Teddy lives with one of my heroes – her name is Huffle Mawson. Huffle doesn’t like Teddy all that much but I bet that’s because she was set in her ways with her humans before Teddy came along. I’m sure he will soon charm his way into Huffle’s heart!

I know Scott and Mark would probably have wanted me to have a nice English boyfriend with a pedigree (my olds are such squares!) but I think Teddy is cute and is going to grow up into a handsome mancat.  He has long white whiskers and lovely green eyes! He’ll probably learn to ride a motorcycle and join a band and I can hang out with them as they tour the country. Being Australian, Teddy also probably likes surfing.

Also get this  – I am six months old and Teddy is only five months old, which means I have a younger man! That makes me a COUGAR like those ladies on the TV. Raaaaaar!

I haven’t told my brother Oliver yet – I hope he approves.

25 Comments

Filed under Romance

25 responses to “Ruby’s Announcement

  1. Oh Ruby we are so excited about your romance. That Teddy is so darn cute and we can just see you two riding around on a motorcycle. Wonder if he does have a tatoo. Probably not.
    We know he will fall for you. Just look at that face. Too cute. Hope all of you have a super Saturday.

  2. Ruby, you are so cute! I think there are rules around when you can be called a cougar…you are only a kitten! I think you and Teddy can be called childhood sweethearts!!!!

  3. sootie

    hello rubi, i am glad yoo haf a boyfrend and becos he’s so far away yoo don’t haf to put up wif all those boy germs…eeewwww. i’m sure he must haf a tattoo if he has had new ters, becos when moggies get new ters they shood get tattoos in their ears to let peeple kno they hav new ters or spades and are speshul. do yoo haf a tatoo in yoor ear? me an my sister both do, and our 2 bruthers do as well, so teddy westlife might as well. he sounds dangerusly kool.
    luv from sootie

  4. You must tell Oliver about your cat “boyfriend” as we think he would be very upset if he heard it from another cat.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  5. Oh Ruby we are so excited about your news! If Teddy doesn’t have a tattoo, maybe he’ll get one with YOUR name on it!!! We think your motorcycle jacket should be pink leather with sparkly studs and a lime green skull on the back. With a purse to match, of course.

  6. This is wonderful news – we think Teddy is great too.

  7. Oh Miss Ruby; You are NOT one of those horrid Cougars; trust me on this!
    You are deeeevine and that bad boy Ted better measure up if he knows what’s good for him!

    xoxo
    Ms. Stella O’Houligan

  8. Ruby, we hear Teddy is really wild so we bet he does have a tattoo. Maybe having a girlfuriend like you will help calm him down a little. Nah! That wouldn’t be any fun at all!!

  9. Oooh, how exciting, at your young age you’re already a cougar. Maybe Huffle will learn to accept your Teddy.

  10. Miss Ruby, ::blushing furiously:: wouldn’t it be good if we could sing and make beautiful music together? I hope Oliver thinks I am good enough for his sister.

  11. Now that you have been spaded, it is good to have a boyfriend! Teddy is adorable!

    ps: Ruby, your eyes are amazing in that last photo.

  12. OH Ruby that is fantastic!
    Teddy is a really handsome mancat.

    purrin
    xoxox

  13. Stella

    You are a most handsome couple!

    Good luck!

    Kisses,
    Stella

  14. Are you any relation to a really nice girl by the name of Poppy Q? You could be cousins. I am crazy about Poppy myself! Teddy is really a nice boy. but you will have to put up with his ornery sister. (She can be nice when she wants to…)
    Mandu

  15. Sorry. I put Mom’s blog address on the above message. I’m sorry.
    Mandu

  16. You are very beautiful, Ruby. My name is Ruby, too and I’m a rottie girl! Come visit my blog on Tuesday — it’s my Gotcha Day!!

    -Ruby and Bart and Gizzmo, too

  17. Ruby, we are pleased to meet you. You are so very cute and we think Teddy is cute also,heehee
    We wish you both all the best 🙂
    Purrs Tillie & Georgia

  18. Oh theese one is a good one! I couldn’t have made a better match myself…(providing I was a match-maker, that is). Ruby, theese pictures of you are spectacular and I thinks that Mr. Teddy Westlife is one lucky Mancat-in-training to end up as your sweetheart. You two make a great couple, I mean the guy is very cute himself. Now if he doesn’t have a tattoo or a motorcycle, let me know and I’ll hook him up…

  19. Hello, My name is Puddy. I heard from Teddy about you. You will make a great couple with him, Little Ruby : )

    PS : I’m from Australia too : )

  20. Ruby, we think Teddy rocks!

  21. Hello! We came over from Teddy’s blog to congratulate you. He seems like a very fine young cat, and you of course are quite a catch, Ruby!

  22. Bravo, Ruby! Ladies love outlaws, so they say, and Teddy boy sounds like a good one. Wishing you two much happiness!

  23. O Ruby, congratulations on your blossoming romance with a cutie like Teddy! You two make such an adorable couple!

  24. Hello Ruby (& Oliver). We read about you over at Huffle & Teddy’s and wanted to stop by and meet you. You are just gorgeous and we think you and Teddy are the perfect young couple.

    Stop over and see us some time.

    George, Tipper, Max & Misty

  25. POSH girls often like bad boys. Walk on the wild side …

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

