Ruby Tuesday

Hi everyone it’s Ruby here!

If Oliver is having his Mancat Monday then I declare Tuesdays mine! Welcome to the first ‘Ruby Tuesday’.

Today I would like to sing a song to my special boyfriend who lives all the way over the other side of the world: Teddy Westlife.

While tearing off a game of golf
I may make a play for the caddy
But when I do, I don’t follow through
Cause my heart belongs to Teddy

If I invite a boy some night
To dine on my fine food and haddie
I just adore, his asking for more
But my heart belongs to Teddy

Yes, my heart belongs to Teddy
So I simply couldn’t be bad
Yes, my heart belongs to Teddy
Te, Te, Te, Te, Te, Te, Te, Te, TEDDDD

So I want to warn you laddie
Though I know that you’re perfectly swell
That my heart belongs to Teddy
Cause my Teddy, he treats it so well

xx

21 Comments

Filed under Romance

21 responses to “Ruby Tuesday

  1. Ruby you are just so beautiful that Jewel is jealous and Jazz is drooling.

  2. What a sweet poem for Teddy.
    I’m pretty sure he will love this post , Sweet Ruby : )
    Have a great day
    xoxo

  3. Ruby, Teddy must be swooning! He’s a lucky kitty to have you for a girlfriend.

    BTW, the mom’s going to be humming “Ruby Tuesday” all day now. 😛

  4. sootie

    hi rubi,

    we are glad yoo haf yor own day – and yoo haf a song abowt yor day, too! Teddy is cute, but my sister an me think olli is teh bestest boy cat in the world, even tho he does haf boy germs

    luv from sootie

  5. Aww… we’re sure that Teddy is swooning right now!

  6. *paws clapping wildly* Yay Ruby, Great song….

    I like the idea of Ruby Tuesday. I’ll look forward to it.

    pawhugs, Max

  7. We like the idea of ‘Ruby Tuesdays’. That Teddy is one lucky guy to have you as a girl friend Ruby. Love the poem. That sure lets Teddy know how you feel. Take care.

  8. Wow! Teddy must be passed out in Melbourne having read this!

    Lovely photo, Ruby!

    Purrs,
    The Chans

  9. Oh to be young and in love…

  10. Our mum thinks there was a song called Ruby Tuesday about a squillion years ago – she thinks the Rolling Stones sang it – does anyone know?
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

    • Hi Hannah and Lucy – Yes it was the Rolling Stones and that’s why I decided to call my day “Ruby Tuesday”. It was about a free-spirited woman – like me!
      Love Ruby

  11. Ruby, you are such a cute girl.
    Did you know your boyfriend is about to go “for a spin”? What a daredevil that Teddy is!
    Mandu

  12. Ruby, Teddy is such a lucky guy! Yoor song is PURRfect!

  13. Mancat Monday and Ruby Tuesday – sounds fair to us. We have to share too.

  14. Ruby you are absolutely a beauty.
    Since you live on the other side of the pond, you might not know there is a restaurant named after you over on this side of the Pond. It is called Ruby Tuesday’s…MOL…great burgers much much more.
    Hugs Madi

  15. ‘Ruby Tuesday’ sounds purrfect! 😀 What a great song for you sweetie too.
    Pip, Smidgen, Minnie, and Hollie

  16. Ruby Tuesday is just purrfect for your day to post, Ruby! One of Mom’s favorite restaurants not too far from us is called Ruby Tuesday.

  17. What a beautiful song for your sweetie, Teddy! I think “Ruby Tuesday” is a great idea.

  18. Ruby, that’s a great song and we know Teddy is gonna love it!!

  19. Ruby, you have excellent songwriting skills! We look forward to more Ruby Tuesdays and you and Teddy make the cutest couple!

  20. Oh Ruby! That is the most beautiful song ever! I am sorry it’s taken me so long to get here; mum has been really sick this week, plus I have been in lots of trouble for being a Naughty Boy.

    I’m so happy that you wrote a song just for me.

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

