Oliver’s Update

Hi evfurrybody it’s Oliver here! I had my wisdom teef owt yesterday. Thanks to yoo all for yoor well wishes, I am feeling much better.

I don’t remember much abowt the opperayshun or last night but Ruby says I was a bit owt of it when Scott brought me home.

The V-E-T said I should be on soft food for a few days but I stole some of Rose’s crunchies this morning – I just can’t resist them – tee hee!

Sadly, now that I have had my wisdom teef owt, this means I will nevver be able to spell properly. It’s true. I will remain a fur-nettic speller for the rest of my life. Oh well! I’m not too worried as Ruby and Rose can spell much better than me so I will make sure they proofread any offishal documents I need to write.

 

PS Ruby says that should be “phonetic speller”.

12 Comments

Filed under The Vet

12 responses to “Oliver’s Update

  1. So glad you are feeling well enough to steal crunchies.

  2. Oliver, we’re glad to see you post! Purrs for a speedy recovery…Derry had all but one of his molars/chewing teeth out and he still managed kibble (the little bit the mom lets us have now). So you’ll be fine! Spelling notwithstanding.

  3. Hi Oliver! Glad to see you back at the keyboard! Take it easy 😉

    -Bart and Ruby

  4. Oh Oliver, we didn’t know that you had to go for an operation! Thank goodness you are okay and those teef don’t bother you anymore! Glad you are recovering well and that Ruby was a good Nurse. We get a real kick out of you being a fur-nettic speller and so we are glad that is going to stick! You are plenty wise anyway!

  5. I wouldn’t worry about the spelling, Oliver – your health is more important!

  6. Oh Oliver we are so happy to hear that you are feeling better and on the mend 🙂

  7. L.O.L. Thanks Oliver, you got me! I’m glad you’re save and sound, and the girls will take good care of you. ;o)

  8. You can’t be too ouchie if you’re stealing Rose’s crunchies Oliver.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  9. Deven

    So glad your babies’ dental problems are under control now. I’m hopeful Ms. Rose will escape this malady and stay healthy.

  10. I’m glad you’re feeling better Oliver. Having sore teeths is No Good. Teddy says hi to Ruby!

  11. Dear Oliver – it is so good to see you lying there in the modern 2011 Sphinx pose. And such a relief to learn that you are recovering so well,

    Michelle xxxxx (Zeb is sound asleep just now)

  12. I think you can still be smart even without your wisdom teeth!

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

