Deer Santa Claws

Deer Santa Claws

Hello my name is Oliver I am very pleased to meet yoo.

When yoo come down the chimney can yoo please make sure yoo come down the right one: three chimneys have been blocked by chimney balloons so yoo won’t be able to get in. Do yoo know the chimney in the speshull red room where my favourite chair is?  That is the one to come down. Anyway, I think yoo have been coming to this howse since 1880 so yoo should know what you’re doing. We can leave yoo sammin, choona or cat crunchies to have a snack on, whichever yoo prefer. Scott asks that yoor reindeer be careful on the slate roof.

Anyway here is our Christmouse list. By the way, Scott and Mark say that I have been the best behaved of the three of us – my two sisfurs are sometimes NORTY (espeshully Ruby). Ruby spends too much time balancing on the banister, shutting herself in rooms, walking on the kitchen bench and playing wif the coffee machine. Rose copies Ruby and steals handkerchiefs and scarves and rummages in female guests handbags. I have spent all year bringing mouseys and being a good boy and a patient bruvfur to my sisfurs.

Please may I have a noo toy mousey. I would also like evfurrybody in the world to be happy like me.  Give them lots of tummy rubs and time to be upside down.

Ruby would like a book called What Bird is That?, a slingshot and a chemistry set. She has already read enough early feminist material so yoo don’t need to give her any more Simone de Beauvoir. She says she’s now into second-wave feminism and would like to read some Kate Millett, Betty Friedan and Shulamith Firestone.

Rose would like a noo hairbrush and a manicure and pedicure. She also wants crinkle balls and pom pom balls to play wif as those are her favourites. And jewellery, preferably diamonds.

Anyway, we hope yoo don’t get too stressed owt wif all yoor travels. Merry Christmouse to yoo!

Lots of love from

34 Comments

Filed under Fun

34 responses to “Deer Santa Claws

  1. What a wonderful Oliver you are. I am sure that Santa will bring all of your wishes (and something for the naughtier girls as well). In this house it is Jazz who is naughty. Very naughty. Very, very naughty. But Santa loves him anyway. Jazz n Jewel send their best wishes across the seas.

  2. I think I woke the boys up when I lolled.

    Merry Christmouse Oliver and girls. Auntie Frogdancer will see you in 3 years time. xxx

  3. That Ruby is my kinda gal! We wish you best fishes in getting all you could desire and MORE!

    xoxo
    Ms. Stella O’Houligan

  4. The thought of Ruby with a chemistry set is rather frightening, we confess. Please, Santa, we beg you to reconsider that, for the good of the planet.

    Rose, for some reason our mom has Marilyn Monroe and ‘Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend’ in her mind now.

    Oliver, you’ve been such a good mancat, we’re sure Santa will bring you a new mouse or two–perhaps both toy and live. 😉

    And of course Santa will come down the correct chimney; obviously he knows your home very well, after so very many years.

    We wish you all a very happy Christmas and much laughter, love and Light in 2012. Visiting your blog always is a joy, with your terrific photos and well-written posts.

  5. OMC, Oliver, you are the drollest kitty ever ever ever in the whole wide world! You not only made me laugh, I had to come out of “character” to tell you how much I think of you, your sisters, and Scott & Mark. (Did you know that my hubby is a Scott, too?) You are the BOMB.
    You know, I got a chemistry set when I was young. I admit I was a little demented with it! Ruby, try not to set your tail on fire.

    Merry Christmas from Trish and the Katnip Lounge Kats!

  6. Ruby, Oliver and Rose… I’m wishing you a wonderful Christmas. I hope all your wishes come true…

    pawhugs, Max, Bugsy, Knuckles and HH

  7. You have been so good Oliver, and Santa is sure to bring you the very best mousie that he has got. Merry Christmas to all of you.

  8. Ruby, Oliver and Rose
    I won’t be around till next 3 weeks, But I would love to say…Merry Christmas !!!!
    I wish you all have a very best time : )
    xoxo

    Puddy and Mom Boom

  9. Oliver, that was an awesome letter to Santa! You rock buddy! Hope he delivers all the goods! (PS: Note to Clooney Claus: make sure to find the RIGHT chimney at theese house!)

    Merry Christmas Oliver, Ruby, Miss Rose, Scott and Mark! May your holidays be happy and may 2012 bring you many blessings.

  10. Bengalz

    Oliver that was the best letter ever. Thanks for making me laugh out loud sweet boy. There is not a doubt in my mind that you and your sisfurs will be spoiled little kitties at Christmas – how could any Santa deny the three of you???

    Have a joyful Christmas with your lovely family and may the New Year be your best.

  11. Oliver, we know Santa Paws will bring you everything you ask for! Merry Christmas to all of you!!

  12. Oh, dear! I forgot to write Santa Paws a letter! I’ll ask Mom to send him a note. You two are sooooo cute! I am glad you were gotcha-d by such a nice family!
    Have a wonderful Christmas!
    Mandu

  13. Wow, Ruby has some very interesting requests! I knew I liked her for a reason!

  14. Dear friends, we wish you a joyous Christmas and happy, healthy new year!!!

  15. We hope Santa brings you everything you asked for – we hope he gets the right chimbey purrhaps Scott or Mark could climb up and place a big arrow with your names on pointing at the correct one just to be sure.
    We hope you all have a wonderful Christmas .
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  16. That is a most excellent Christmas letter, Oliver. We are crossing our paws that everyone’s wishes come true!

    MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you!
    The Poupounette Gang and #1

  17. MTVA

    Merry Christmas Oliver, Ruby and Rose! And Daddies, too! Your blog is like a big happy hug, and I enjoy you all very much.

  18. That is the most wonderful post Oliver. We just loved the letter to Santa. Sure glad you told him which chimney to come down. We sure do enjoy all your activities. and hope that you have the merriest of Christmases. We hope the Daddy’s have a great Christmas too. Take care.

  19. Hope all your wishes come true!

    Merry Christmas from our house to yours!

  20. Whew, I see “red”…so I musta picked the right chimney! Hey kitties, Clooney Claus is here! Meowy Christmas!

  21. Dear sweet Oliver! 😀 what a wonderful letter to Santa Clawrs! He won’t be able to resist your (or your sisters’) charms. Merry Christmas from all of us!

    Pip, Smidgen, Minnie, Hollie

  22. Oliver, we hope you and your sisfurs get everything on your list from Santa! We are curious as to what Ruby will do with the chemistry set though! We hope the reindeer don’t hurt the roof! Merry Christmas to all of you and your daddys!

  23. We hope Santa found the right chimbley (actually, we’re sure he did!) and hope he brought you and your purry sis-furs everything you need, some of what you want ~ a maybe a little bit more!
    Merry Christmas to one and all.

  24. The Crew

    Merry Krismouse to you and your family!

    The Crew

  25. Are all the chimneys still in one piece?? Hahaha! Hope you’re having a very happy holiday. We love your “red” room. It’s very warm and cozy and that chair looks purrfect, Oliver!

    Hugs,
    Tom, Mom Julie & Mittens

  26. Oliver and Ruby first of all happy Gotcha DAY!! We hope you had a fun celebration. Mom and I LOL/MOL at your letter to Santa. We hope he found the correct chimney!!
    We’re back from break and missed you terribly.
    Hugs Maid and Mom

  27. Dear Oliver, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and that Santa Claws brought you a new mousey. (Zebby got a new catnip scratchy board only he doesn’t know yet cos Santa brought it here to my parents home and Zeb is staying at his V.E.T.s cattery)

    Sending care and huggles to you and to your sisters and to your humans too.

  28. Hi kitties! Sorry we have been away; mum and dad were visiting family over Christmas so we were abandoned AGAIN. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas, and I send special kisses to my darling Ruby. Who is not naughty at all. Just saying.

  29. What a great letter for Santa. We’re sure he brought you everything you asked for and probably some extras.

  30. HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!
    May 2012 bring you joy,health
    and good fortune 🙂
    We hope Santa was good to you and found the right chimney 😉
    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Tiger,Treasure and JJ

  31. Happy New Year dear friends. Hoping 2012 brings you peace, health and joy in abundance. xx

  32. I hope that Santa bought you all that you wished for, and that all you pussy cats (and your humans) had a very happy christmas and will have a wonderful new year. x

    (I laughed out loud at ‘sammin and choona’. 🙂 Brilliant!)

  33. Pingback: Christmas Eve « Scott's Travel Adventures

  34. Dear Oliver, Ruby and Rose,

    We haf been gud kittehs all year too and we gotz most of what we wanted. We asked for turkey and we gotz it. I fink it was because the hooman girls don’t likes it much but we do and we ate it all up.

    We have had a lovely day in front of the fire and we hope your day was a gud as ours. Did Santa Claws bring you all you wanted? I would love a chemistry cat but mamma won’t let me too near any fire because of my long fur. my sisfurs have shorter hair so they get to be closer but Mamma gibs me lots of cuddles.

    Soon it will be a new year and we should have lots more fun.

    Luv from Woody (with Verity and Patch)

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

