Miss Rose Reports

Well hello there! This is Rose.

You know, I should have realised that Scott was getting me ready for something on Friday, because yesterday we drove to the Lancashire Cat Club’s 64th All Breed Championship Show.

It was a pretty big cat show as you can see and there were hundreds of entries. My job was sit in my pen and look as beautiful as I could. So “how did you do?”, I hear you ask.

Well! In cat shows let me explain that red rosettes mean first place. That’s right! I gained a first in my Open Class, and two firsts and a second in my miscellaneous classes. Hooray!

“That accounts for four rosettes Rose” I hear you say. Well! I got another rosette too, which was awarded with a certificate:

This is my first Premier Certificate and it’s a great honour! If I get two more of these in future shows from different judges I will be awarded the title of Premier. That’s like a supermodel cat! I know! And this is what the judge wrote on the back:

 

If I became a Premier cat I wouldn’t let my success go to my head though. I’d be sure to remember all the little people like Oliver and Ruby who believed in me from the very beginning.

(My autographed 8×10 glossy will now cost £5, that’s US$8)

24 Comments

Filed under Cat Show

24 responses to “Miss Rose Reports

  1. OMC! We are so proud of you Miss Rose! You are on your way! Concatulations!!!

  2. Congrats – Where abouts in Lancashire was this show?
    You are a pretty cat I agree with the Judge hehe!

  3. Miss Rose. Congratulations there girl… You are very deserving of all those awards and we are very proud of you…

    pawhugs, Max, Bugsy and Knuckles.

  4. Oh wow Miss Rose, you are a superstar! Will you remember us when you hit the big time?

    Pee ess…we always knew you are a pretty little girl!!!

  5. Congratulations on the big win Miss Rose!!!

  6. So you just have to sit an your pen and be perky? Wow!! You look fantasticly beautiful!! ConCATulations!!

    -Bart and Ruby

  7. Well it’s not like we didn’t know this would happen!

    Ms. Stella waltzed by just now, took one look at all those ribbons and said
    “Oh, she has good taste, that purple crunchie toy is one of my favorites”.

    Congrats on the judges adept eyes at your beauty!

  8. Bengalz

    Congratulations Miss Rose on an honour well bestowed. No doubt the next two Premier Certificates are waiting for you – it won’t be long now sweetie. We all know you are a supercat model; just waiting for the rest of the world to catch up!! Enjoy your day.

  9. Oh Miss Rose we’ve never known a supermodel before…but of course we never had any doubt about your beauty!
    Mommy is wondering if there is a website about your breed, she’d like to read about it.

  10. Concats on your good day at the Lancashire CC – you are a very pretty girl and a wonderful model for all up and coming show cats.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  11. Congratulations Rose !

  12. Frogdancer

    Naturally!

  13. Congratulations, you pretty, pretty girl!

  14. Miss Rose, concatulations for a great entry into the show world! I am sure you will earn your Premier status in no time!

  15. You are indeed a very pretty girl. We all knew that already.

  16. Good on you, Miss Rose! Wishing you continued success and happiness…

  17. Fen

    aah Rose, well done you

  18. Concatulations Miss Rose. We always knew you were a pretty girl and we wish you lots more successes.

  19. Super concats, Miss Rose!!! We can see you’re going to be a little hard to live with… 😉

    Pip, Smidgen, Minnie, Hollie

  20. Hi Rose, you certainly deserve the title of Premier – good luck with winning your remaining certificates
    The Bluebebop Russians – we do shows too :o)

  21. WOW! We are so proud of your achievements! xx

    PS: we’re sorry we haven’t been visiting much lately ~ mom is taking a sort of visiting blogs vacation due to having lots to do.

  22. Oh Miss Rose, that is wonderful! Congratulations on all your rosettes! I don’t blames you for upping the price on your glossy, your beauty is soon to be in high demand!

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

