“My August Repawt” by Oliver

Hi evfurrybody it’s Oliver here! We have missed yoo! I am sending yoo my August repawt from the top of the bookcase in Mark’s study.

As yoo can see I am all grown up now – did yoo know that Ruby and I will be two years old soon? I am a little on the husky side so I am on a bit of a diet at the moment.

I think Scott has a smudge on this lens.

What would my repawt be wifowt a pitcher of my paw? Tee hee! If yoo look closely yoo can see I have a yooneek identifying mark on my left paw – it’s a tiny patch of white fur that I have had since I was a kitten!

We are all very well here. I still enjoy sleeping, and playing wif my sisfurs, and lounging abowt and lying upside down.

Here is Ruby on the window sill, looking at berds owtside and keeping an eye on the neighbourhood.

Be careful yoo don’t fall owt the window Ruby! It’s OK, she knows what she is doing. Ruby is long and sleek and lean and she is a very byootiful and smart lady. She does the thinking for all of us! Tee hee!

Here is Miss Rose come to say hello. Rosie is almost fully grown now too. She has probably already told you abowt her successes at the cat shows. She now has two Premier Certificates. Next week she is going wif Scott to the Chester show. All she needs in one more Premier certificate to gain a Premier Champion title! We are crossing our paws for her.

You can see that Rosie’s “mask” is nicely developed now – that’s the dark area arownd her face. The rest of her “points” (the dark areas on her paws and tail) are also very nice. In November she is going to GCCF Supreme Show all the way over in Birmingham – it is the big annual national show for cats – just like the Crufts Show is for dogs.

Here she is practising some of her poses!

We hope that everybody in the Cat Blogosphere is happy and well – we send you our love and our purrs!

7 Comments

Filed under Around the House

7 responses to ““My August Repawt” by Oliver

  1. You are all looking fabulous and we have indeed missed you!

    Genji says he will keep his paws crossed extra-tight for the lovely Miss Rose!

    Purrs,
    The Chans

  2. We’ve missed you too, we thought your humans might have given up typing for you.

    We’ll both cross our paws for Miss Rose — if there was a category for flirtiness, she’d score top marks. LOL.

  3. Long time no see, guys! Paws crossed for more wins for Rose! She is gorgeous!

  4. We’ve missed seeing your gorgeous faces! We’ll be purring for Miss Rose. We are sure she is going to wow the judges!

  5. We are very happy to hear from the 3 of you again! Miss Rose is becoming such a beautiful lady cat, no wonder she has shown so well.

  6. So good to see you are all doing great and as handsome/beautiful as ever! We’ve missed you!

  7. You are all looking beautiful and we have missed you.

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

