Miss Rose: Premier

Well hello there! This is Rose.

Last Saturday Scott and I went to the 2012 Chester and North Wales Cat Club All Breed Championship Show held in Chester. Once again my nemesis was there – the 4 year old 22 pound (that’s 10 kilograms!) British Shorthair Blue Colourpoint male neuter who has beaten me for Best of Breed at my last two shows. I am only five kilograms so he is twice my size! At my last show one of the judges said my coat was a bit too soft and flat, so this time Scott thought he would do an experiment and NOT brush me before the show. I’m beautiful enough as it is, plus I take care of my own coat pretty well, and any bits of my coat I miss Oliver and Ruby tend to take care of. Also I have stopped moulting for the summer. This would mean my coat would be a little coarser and sticky-uppy, which is a good thing. The technical term is “crisp” or “cracking”, which describes how the coat breaks over the contours of my body. You can sort of see that if you look closely at my picture.

Well! Scott’s not sure if not brushing me had anything to do with it but I can tell you now that not only did I win First in my Breed Class but I also was awarded Best of Breed! Hooray! I finally beat my nemesis!

In my side classes I got two seconds and a first. Most importantly though, I was awarded my third PC – Premier Certificate. This means I have now reached Championship status and have gained the title of Premier! I know!

My next stop is the annual GCCF Supreme Show in Birmingham in late November – wish me luck!

16 Comments

Filed under Cat Show

16 responses to “Miss Rose: Premier

  1. Congratulations Miss Rose. You were already a Champion in our eyes.

  2. Fen

    aaw you gorgeous thing you, well done

  3. It must have killed Scott not to brush you!

  4. BIG congratulations, Rose! How exciting! It was so cool to see all those ribbons on your cage!

  5. ConCATulations, Miss Rose!!

  6. Well done, Miss Rose! A big pat on the back to Scott too!

  7. Rose we are so proud and happy for you! You are so lovely we never had any doubt you would triumph.

  8. Congratulations Rose and best of luck in November

  9. I am SO VERY PROUD OF YOU, Sweet Rose!

    Loud Purrrrrrrrrrrs,
    Your Genji

  10. Us never had any doubts you would win! That Woman says ‘isn’t always the way? All the compliments on hair seem to be when it’s not so ‘clean’. MOL!
    xoxo

  11. WooHoo !!!!!!
    Congratulations Miss Rose !
    Just like the Olympics,you are a Champion 🙂
    Much prettier too,heehee
    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Tiger,Treasure,JJ and Julie

  12. ::clapping paws::

    Well done Miss Rose! Of course we already knew you were a champion. Did you get a gold medal?

  13. Congratulations Miss Rose! You are getting more famous with each show! We are honored to be fans of yours.

  14. Great result Miss Rose – new title and lots of beautiful rosettes, which suit you very well. Are you allowed to have coloured curtains at your shows in England? Good luck at the big national show later this year!

  15. next stop is the annual GCCF Supreme Show in Birmingham in late November – wish me luck!

    and because I studied the photo gallery of it (at The Telegraph I think) I thought I should visit here and say I’m sure I recognised you. X X

Leave a Comment for Oliver, Ruby and Rose

